2 Zamboanga Peninsula mayors included in 'narco-list' - MINDANAO SUN

2 Zamboanga Peninsula mayors included in ‘narco-list’

Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte – Two mayors in the Zamboanga Peninsula, one coming from this province, were among the 46 politicians President Rodrigo Duterte read during the National Peace and Order Council meeting held in Davao City yesterday.

The names of mayors Gamar Janihim of Sirawai town, this province and Leonida Angcap of Midsalip, Zamboanga del Sur were included in the list of 46 narco-politicians, 43 local officials and three congressmen, who are allegedly into illegal drug trade.

The names in the list, Duterte said, were properly “vetted and validated.” It was reported earlier that the president is going to read of 82 politicians who are allegedly into illegal drug activities.

The number was reduced to 46 while the remaining names of the supposed 82 alleged narco-politicians are still being validated, Duterte explained.

“For the time being, this will be first because it’s already validated. The others, I just want to ‘double sure.’ I am not really interested in releasing before or after the elections because I don’t have the slightest intention to hurt anybody or to be a cause of the failure of an election or a certain man who wants to serve the public,” Duterte said.

In releasing the names, the president said “we have gathered enough proof” to indict these politicians.

The Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) had already filed administrative cases against these elected officials.

Below are the names of the 46 local officials and congressmen included in the list:

Mayor Ferdinand Dance Aguinaldo of Pasuquin, Ilocos Norte

Cong. Jesus Celeste of Pangasinan

Mayor Marjorie Salazar of Lasam, Cagayan 

Mayor Cipriano Violago Jr. of San Rafael Bulacan 

Mayor Erlon Agustin of Camiling Tarlac

Mayor Jefferson Khonghun of Subic Zambales

Cong. Jeffrey Khonghun of Zambales

Mayor Bruno Ramos of Bay, Laguna 

Mayor Caesar Perez of Los Banos, Laguna 

Mayor Cecilio Hernandez of Rodriguez, Rizal 

Vice Mayor Dennis Hernandez of Rodriguez, Rizal 

Mayor Eulalio Mendoza of Lemery, Batangas

Mayor Juan Toreja of Ibaan, Batangas 

Mayor Loreto Amante of San Pablo City, Laguna 

Mayor Raul Paulino of Teresa, Rizal 

Mayor Roderick Alcala of Lucena City, Quezon 

Board Member Rommel Ayuson of Rizal Province 

Mayor Nieves Rosente of El Nido, Palawan 

Vice Mayor Ariel Alagos Jr. of Culasi, Antique 

Mayor Jed Escalante Mabilog of Iloilo City 

Mayor Julius Ronald Pacificador of Hamtic, Antique 

Mayor Mariano Malones Sr. of Maasin, Iloilo 

Siegfredo Betita of Carles, Iloilo

Vice Mayor Franz Sabalones of San Fernando, Cebu 

Mayor Vicente Loot of Daang Bantayan, Cebu

Cong. Vicente Sofronio Veloso of Leyte

Mayor Gamar Janihim of Sirawai, Zamboanga del Norte 

Mayor Leonida Angcap of Midsalip, Zamboanga del Sur

Mayor Crisinciano Mahilac of Sinacaban, Misamis Oriental 

Mayor David Navarro of Clarin, Misamis Occidental 

Mayor Ezel Villanueva of Calamba, Misamis Occidental 

Mayor Jason Almonte of Oroquieta City 

Mayor Abubakar Maulana of Palimbang, Sultan Kudarat 

Mayor Albert Palencia of Banga, South Cotabato

Mayor Pablo Matinong Jr of Sto. Nino, South Cotabato

Mayor Roberto Luna Jr of Lingig, Surigao del Sur 

Vice Mayor Abdulwahad Sabal of Talitay, Maguindanao 

Vice Mayor Anida Dimaukom of Datu Saudi Ampatuan, Maguindanao 

Vice Mayor Arafat Salic of Marawi City 

Vice Mayor Jamal Pangandamun of Maguing, Lanao del Sur 

Mayor Mamaulan Mulok of Maguing, Lanao del Sur

Former Mayor Montasser Meling Sabal of Talitay, Maguindanao

Vice Mayor Ohto Montawal of Datu Montawal 

Mayor Rasul Mabang Sangki of Ampatuan, Maguindanao 

Mayor Vicman Kambang Montawal of Datu Montawal, Maguindanao 

Mayor Abdulla Mansul of Muhtamad, Basilan

Mindanao Sun is reaching out to the two mayors for comments as of this posting but the calls and messages sent to the mayors were not yet answered. (Antonio M. Manaytay-Mindanao Sun)

One thought on “2 Zamboanga Peninsula mayors included in ‘narco-list’

  • August 13, 2019 at 3:17 pm

    I see you don’t monetize mindanaosun.com, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn additional cash every month with
    new monetization method. This is the best adsense alternative
    for any type of website (they approve all websites), for more details simply search in gooogle: murgrabia’s tools


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *